Thursday, December 03, 2020
icon home Home  |  icon email Contact  | 

icons8 facebook 50

Read best online blackjack strategies here: https://onlineblackjack.money/

banner home website

 

Controlling chronic inflammation with feed additives

innovat
Category
Webinars
Date
03 September 2020
Extra information
9:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 3:00 PM BST (London) / 10:00 PM CST (Beijing)

Animal gut health is crucial to livestock performance and is tied to functionality. Learn about the role of gut health and chronic, low-grade inflammation in animal health outcomes. This includes strategies for controlling inflammation and the financial impact. Featured speakers will include Dr. Michael Kogut, Research Microbiologist, USDA-ARS, and Dr. Christos Gougoulias, Head of Innovation, Innovad SA.

What you'll learn

  1. How poultry gut inflammation is a physiological (normal) response to maintain homeostasis and restore functionality
  2. What is the distinction between acute and chronic inflammation
  3. How inflammation impacts livestock production
  4. Are pro- or anti-inflammatory focused products or strategies, in isolation, the cure to chronic inflammation and its consequences?
     

This webinar is organized in collaboration with WATT Global Media, WATTAgNet and FeedStrategy.com.

 
 

Membership

WPSA membership

WPSA membership

There are two types of membership - National Branch and Non-...

Read more

Membership application form

Membership application form

Download here the membership application form. Return the co...

Read more

Newsletter subscription form

Newsletter subscription form

The WPSA Newsletter is published four times per ye...

Read more

WPS Journal  - login

WPS Journal - login

The contents of the Journal (including the Archives going b...

Read more

Upcoming articles WPSJ

Gold Sponsors

X

Right Click

No right click